Anna Maria Island

Feet Lonely Umbrella Storm Rainbow Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetannamaria


For the Fourth of July my boyfriend and I stayed with his family in Anna Maria Island. This was the first time since I was young that I did a proper “Florida Vacation.” It seemed a bit odd considering I currently live in Florida. However, it becomes very difficult to enjoy Florida things when life gets in the way. After a while, the twenty miles to the beach might as well be two hundred. And, when the smoke clears, papers settle, and time off does float around, the last thing you want to do is stay in the area. But, by the end of the vacation I had re-learned the appeal of “getting away from it all,” and sitting by the beach with nothing to do. So, with my phone on airplane mode, I played in the sun and took pictures of the most relaxing weekend I’ve had in a while.

7 thoughts on “Anna Maria Island

  1. Thank you so much for stopping by at my blog. I hope you will visit me back as I catch up with the travels of this year. Your pics are great. I like the ones above, with the beaches in Florida. Hope to make it there one day soon.
    Best,
    CGK

    Like

Leave a Reply

