New Camera!

My yard glass bottles use5_Fotor use7_Fotor use9_Fotor use10_Fotor

After the longest two days of my life (gotta love Amazon prime shipping), I finally received my camera! I was very excited to unbox all the little goodies that came with it. I opted for a refurbished Nikon D5200. It did come with the normal 90 day warrnety from Nikon. So, hopefully, I get the most out of this camera. I have read really good reviews about Nikon’s refurbished products, but I will keep everyone posted about this.

It has been years since I have had the chance to play with a DSLR camera. So, I had almost no idea where to start after unboxing my new one. After charging the battery and reading the manual, I decided to play around with depth of field then try my luck outside. The rain made it an exceptionally gloomy day, even for Florida. But, I had a good first run, and the camera itself seems sound. Now I just have to account for user error and keep shooting. My next purchase will be a tripod so that I can try my hand at landscapes. There are a few spots in the area I’m very excited to explore.

Thank you 🙂

9 thoughts on “New Camera!

  1. Ed says:

    Good camera, I use a D7000. When getting a tripod look at the Manfrotto line at B&H Photo out of NYC. They are very good and have great prices and free shipping and no tax. I use them for everything from memory cards to spare batteries and their line of Sigma lenses is top notch..:-)
    Have fun shooting..

    Like

    • Thank you for the tips! I just received my tripod. I actually opted for a Manfrotto one! That’s really exciting, I was hoping I chose a good one. 🙂 Also, thanks for the recommendation. I’ve been wondering about spare batteries and Sigma lenses. Are they as good as a Nikon one?

      Like

  2. Hey! First off I’d like to thank you for visiting my blog.
    I love your blog, posts and the stories that come with them.
    I clearly remember how I got my new camera and the emotions that came with it.
    Hopefully you have already gotten acquainted with your new toy.
    Waiting for new fantastic shots and stories.

    Your new follower 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

